Five uniquely styled,
self-catering apartments situated within the iconic city walls of Derry.


The building was started in 1827 and completed in 1832. It was owned by a Mr McKay and was a significant piece of Victorian architecture with a commanding presence in the principal Shipquay Street, within the historic city walls. In 1923 it was further upgraded by Belfast architects F&J McArdle for the new owners, Munster & Leinster Bank. The existing building façade retains the two crests and '1923' can be seen in the top parapet.